Oat Fiber vs Oat Bran | Gwen’s Nest


This is outstanding and informative article about the differences between oat bran verses oat flour.

Know that if you have a gluten intolerance, you want to make sure that all the oat products you are using are labelled “gluten free”. Otherwise, as Gwen points out, many of them are cross contaminated because they process weed in the same factory that they process the oats. So make sure you buy only product that say gluten free on them!

Written by Paulette Le Pore Motzko,
Copyright January 2016
Article link reblogged

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s